1310 Southern Avenue, SE • Washington DC 20032 • (202) 574-6000 

Board of Directors

LaRuby MayLaRuby May

Steve Lyons
Finance Committee Chair
Girume Ashenafi
Girume Ashenafi
Audit Committee Chair
Luis Hernandez 3Luis Hernandez
Dr. Malika FairDr. Malika Fair
Board Member
Millicent GorhamMillicent Gorham
Board Member
Sean PonderSean Ponder
Board Member
Khadisha TribbleKhadijah Tribble
Board Member

Executive Leadership

Luis Hernandez – CEO
Maribel Torres, MSM, RN-BC – EVP, Patient Care Service & Chief Nursing Officer
Adam Winebarger, MSN, RN – Vice President of Clinical Operations
Michael Austin – NFPHC Director of Public Relations and Communications

Clinical Leadership

Gilbert Daniel, MD – Head of Hospitalists
Janelle Dennis, MD – Director, Primary Care Services
Musa Momoh, MD – Medicine
Cynthia Morgan, MD – Care Management
Gregory Morrow, MD  Surgery
Eric Li, MD – Pathology
Michaelangelo Scruggs, DPM – Podiatry
Raymond Tu, MD – Radiology and Chief of Medical Staff
Mina Yacoub, MD – Critical Care

Administrative Leadership

Bill Robinson – Director, Pharmacy
Jeremiah Garcia – Director,  Health Information Management and Privacy Officer
Tina Rein – Director, Quality
Darrin Volk – Director, Biomedical Engineering
Elijah Constant – Director, Dietary Services
Derrick Lockart – Director, Security Services
Peggy Fender – Director, Risk Management
Anthony Rakis  Director, Facilities
Travis Palmer – Director, Environmental Services
Billy Green – Director, Ambulatory Operations and Health Services
Crystal Bivens – Director, Patient Access